Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Nevada's Minimum Wage To Increase July 1

Nevada's minimum wage is set to go up on July 1.

The Nevada Department of Business and Industry sent an email reminder to employers yesterday that the state will increase the minimum to $8 an hour for employees with qualified health benefits and $9 an hour for those without benefits.

Under a bill passed in 2019 by the Nevada Legislature, the minimum wage will increase in increments of 75 cents each year through 2024.