Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Have A Great Weekend (February Edition)

weekend_february.jpg

Heidi's Picks:

 

Mardi Gras Vegas

Saturday, Feb. 6, Noon to 6 p.m. at the Springs Preserve

Cajun and Creole food, music and beer, character parade and crafts for kids

 

New Coen Brothers film  "Hail Caesar!"

Saturday, Feb. 5 

 

Utah Shakespeare Festival on tour

"Hamlet"

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2 p.m.  at the CSN Performing Arts Center, Nicholas J. Horn Theatre

 

"The Nether" a play by Jennifer Haley

Saturday, Feb. 27, 8 p.m. at Cockroach Theatre in Arts Square, 

Directed by Bryan Todd

 

Natalie's Picks:

 

New Ryan Reynolds movie:  "Deadpool"

Friday, Feb. 12 at various theaters

 

Chinese New Year in the Desert

Monday, Feb. 8 through Sunday, Feb. 14

Various locations

Parade: Saturday, Feb. 13 at 11 a.m. along Fremont Street between 11th Street and 7th Street.

 

Wine Walk

Sunday, Feb. 14 from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. at the Downtown Container Park

$20 a ticket

 

Children's Discovery Museum

Monday, Feb. 15 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

$14.50 for everyone 1 to 99

 

Black History Month Festival

Saturday, Feb. 20 at from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. at The Springs Preserve 

Live music and dance performances, food from local soul food restaurants, a historic black Las Vegas photo exhibit, and activities for the kids.

 

Joe's Picks:

 

Super Bowl

Sunday, Feb. 7 

 

Dam Short Film Festival

Wednesday, Feb. 10 through Saturday, Feb. 13 at the Boulder Theater in Boulder City

 

 

Heidi Kyser, staff writer, Desert Companion magazine, Natalie Cullen, web editor, KNPR News; Joe Schoenmann, senior producer and co-host, KNPR's State of Nevada

Stay Connected
(EDITOR'S NOTE: Carrie Kaufman no longer works for KNPR News. She left in April 2018)